Grief and Loss

We all experience grief and loss throughout our lives. People deal with their grief in unique, individual ways, and the length of time it takes to recover varies considerably between them.

However, we all follow the same stages of grief before we come to terms with our loss. What these stages look like and how we can support ourselves and others while we navigate them is the subject of this particular program.

We will investigate the six stages in detail:

  • Shock
  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression, and
  • Acceptance.

Participants will also learn about complex grief and the factors that influence it, along with ways to help you cope.

As a universal experience, it’s vital that you equip yourself with the best knowledge you can to face grief and loss as they come. Come and join us in learning these valuable skills today!